Brave saves… Nothing?

You’ve probably heard of incognito mode, and assume it keeps you more private. But this is no privacy hack. Closing a private/incognito window might clear cookies and cache—but a good deal of your browsing activity is still collected by your browser…and the sites you visited.

screenshot of website when not using Brave Browser

Contrast this with Brave’s Forgetful Browsing. With this feature, Brave clears first-party storage (it already clears third-party), including cookies and a bunch of other stuff. So when you leave a site, your visit is forgotten.

To use Forgetful Browsing, just click the Brave Shields icon in the URL bar, and click Forget me when I close this site. Or set it as a global default.

Forgetful Browsing is just another example of how Brave makes privacy easy.

Ready for a better Internet?

Brave’s easy-to-use browser blocks ads by default, making the Web cleaner, faster, and safer for people all over the world.

close

Get ready to Brave the Internet…

You’re just 60 seconds away from a browser that works for you.

If your download didn’t start, .

  1. Wait for the download to complete

  2. Run the installer

  3. Import settings from your old browser

Need help?

Get a better Internet. Everywhere.

Download Brave on your mobile devices.

Download QR code